What is CRO and how does it impact your business marketing efforts? Conversion rate optimization, also known as CRO or conversion optimization, is the systematic process of testing and optimizing your website elements, including call to action (CTA) buttons, content and website design, to increase the percentage of site visitors who complete the desired goal.
Bounce Rate The percentage of page visitors who visit your website but left without navigating to other web pages. A high bounce rate indicates that there is a problem with your CRO website. As such, knowing how to lower bounce rate is imperative to increase website conversion rate.
An event wherein an online user enters a website from an external source, such as a paid campaign, organic search result or social media post. The more people land on your CRO website, the higher your chances of improving conversion rates.
This conversion optimization metric shows how many of the people who saw your ads, organic listing or search results clicked on your site link. Click through rate is used to gauge your keyword performance and CRO marketing campaign relevance.
Measures the volume of web pages a particular audience segment views on your website. Your average page per visit indicates the level of your site engagement and ability to provide useful information.
It shows how quickly your website responds to user interaction. Studies reveal the first five seconds of your page load time have the highest impact on your conversion rate. To increase conversion rate, be sure to optimize your page load time and prioritize user experience (UX) in your web design.
What is conversion optimization if not a growth-centric method to boost your revenue? Your business’s ROI allows you to gauge the impact of your conversion rate marketing efforts on your bottom line and re-assess your CRO marketing spending.
Leads pertain to online users or site visitors who showed interest in your brand offerings and are ready to move along your conversion funnel. Effective conversion rates marketing campaigns result in above-average lead conversion rate and sustainable revenue.
This conversion rate marketing metric refers to the number of online users who visit your website. By tracking patterns in your website traffic, you can determine key areas of improvement for your website conversion optimization.
The percentage of site visitors who leave your website from a particular page after visiting at least one other web page on your site. To improve conversion rate, be sure to set a standard acceptable exit rate for your different website pages.
With responsive website design, you only need one version of your website that is optimized for all devices. It eliminates the time-consuming process of coding for various systems and streamlines your site development and management. More importantly, mobile responsive web page design reduces your web development and maintenance costs.
In this increasingly competitive online marketplace, conversion rate serves as the most important key performance indicator (KPI) for business growth. What is conversion optimization if not a way to maximize the effectiveness of your CRO website and turn more visitors into customers? If your website is struggling to convert, you are essentially losing business with each passing day.
Digital marketers use both marketing conversion rate and CTR to measure the success of their SEO and online marketing efforts. Do not confuse conversion rate with click through rate, however. These two metrics affect two different stages of your sales funnel.
Our conversion rate experts discussed what is conversion rate vs. click through rate to help optimize your website and marketing efforts for better conversions.
Conversion rate pertains to the percentage of online users that complete a definite action out of the total number of site visitors. An understanding of what is a conversion rate is crucial because it directly impacts your business’s overall sales and revenue.
Earning a good conversion rate means your website CRO efforts are on the right track.
To determine what is a good conversion rate, learning how to calculate conversion rate is essential. Here’s the formula on how to calculate conversion rate:
[Total Number of Completed Goals (i.e., email subscriptions, number of sales, etc.)/ Total Number of Website Visitors] x 100 = Conversion Rate
For example, if you had 100 email subscriptions from 1,000 website interactions, your conversion rate would be 10 percent.
[100/1,000] x 100 = 10%
The average landing page conversion rate varies depending on factors such as your goals and niche. What is a good conversion rate? The average landing page conversion rate across the online marketplace is 2.35 percent. Meanwhile, the top 10 percent companies convert at 11.45 percent at a minimum and the top 25 percent industry players boast at least a 5.31 percent conversion rate.
Your CRO efforts must generate a 10 percent conversion rate or higher to place your website conversion rates 3X to 5X higher than the average landing page conversion rate.
Be sure to consult with the top CRO companies to find out what is a conversion rate ideal percentage for your specific industry.
CTR is considered a micro-conversion or an event that correlates with your end goals, such as purchases or signups.
What is click through rate in relation to conversion rate? A high average click through rate is a good indication that you’re doing things right. In most cases, more clicks also eventually lead to more conversions.
To address the question of what is a good click through rate, you must first establish how to calculate click through rate. Conversion rate experts follow this formula on how to calculate click through rate
[Total Clicks / Total Impressions] x 100 = Click Through Rate
For example, if your paid ads earned 150,000 impressions and 3,500 of those people clicked the ad to visit your website, your CTR is 2.3 percent.
[3,500/150,000] x 100 = 2.3%
The question of what is a good click through rate is a hotly debated topic. This is because the average click through rate varies per campaign and based on factors such as target keywords, ad position, ad format, country and niche market.
As of October 2020, the average click through rate in Google Ads across all industries is 3.17 percent on Search and 0.46 percent on the Google Display Network (GDN). For the eCommerce industry, the average click through rate is 2.69 percent on Search and 0.51 percent on GDN.
Experienced CRO companies can help you identify what is click through rate ideal percentage for your niche and launch appropriate measures to achieve it.
Simply having an interactive web design and generating leads and traffic are not enough to boost your monthly sales and guarantee long-term profitability. You need a robust landing page optimization strategy to obtain your objectives and reach your maximum potential.
Conversion rate optimization services by top CRO companies include A/B testing, heat maps analysis and user behavior assessment, which allow you to understand your customer behavior and identify specific website elements you need to optimize to generate more revenue month-over-month (MoM) without overspending.
One of the keys to online success is striking a balance between pleasing online users and search engines. Statistics show about 88 percent of online users are less likely to return to a website after a bad experience – and there goes your opportunity to increase website conversion rate.
The good news is that conversion optimization services providers prioritize the user experience in website conversion rate optimization. Conversion rate experts perform CRO testing to determine existing user pain points, identify potential site issues and find the middle ground in keeping both users and search engines happy.
Sales funnel conversion optimization requires a methodical approach to clearly identify marketing opportunities, analyze performing and non-performing metrics and generate high website conversions. Evidently, not knowing how to increase conversion rate puts you at a disadvantage.
With the right conversion optimization services, you get access to user behavior analytics tools and advanced CRO software that simplify information gathering and analysis. Using the analytics reports, you can develop an effective marketing strategy that captures your audience’s attention and moves them to the bottom of your sales funnel.
Your online traffic means very little if your page visitors are bouncing off your page quickly. And if you have a high bounce rate, you’re not converting traffic into leads and conversions.
Conversion optimization services from a results-driven CRO agency can dramatically improve the return on your marketing investments and set your business apart from the competition. Strategic conversion funnel optimization tactics increase your revenue even with the same number of website visitors. Conversion optimization is a powerful tool that maximizes your marketing efforts and works hand-in-hand with SEO to increase your organic traffic, leads and website conversions.
JumpStart Internet Marketing Agency is a reputable CRO company that offers custom conversion rate optimization services to hundreds of clients across the United States. Our conversion optimization agency partners with any size business to improve website usability and turn more page visitors into lifetime customers.
At JumpStart, we ensure our sales funnel conversion optimization strategy aligns with your goals and values. Don’t make the mistake of investing in conversion rate digital marketing solutions that do not increase website conversion rate. Leave the technical work to our CRO company and get conversion rate digital marketing services that exceed your expectations.
It’s important to do a full CRO audit on your pages and use heat maps, Google Analytics and other CRO testing tools to see your website interactions and gauge if prospects are taking the right actions that you want. Our conversion rate optimization consultant conducts in-depth CRO audits and extensive conversion marketing research, covering each stage of your sales funnel, including search query intent and landing page layout and content. These practices allow us to optimize your calls to action and other site elements for better conversion.
We believe that data-driven conversion rate digital marketing initiatives are key to executing lucrative marketing campaigns. That is why our conversion optimization agency performs various CRO testing solutions, including A/B split testing and multivariate testing, depending on your website performance and online needs. Our A/B testing services range from simply testing a different call to action to switching out different landing pages to find what works.
Unlike other split testing and CRO audit tools, Google Analytics is a free service that allows businesses to gain in-depth insights into their website engagement metrics and online performance. Our CRO consultant uses Google Analytics to track your behavioral metrics (including online traffic, bounce rate, page views and average session duration), analyze your user behavior and generate real-time, valuable reports. We leverage Google Analytics reports to improve your CRO SEO efforts and improve conversion rate.
Heat maps are useful visual representations of user engagement, interests and interactions as page visitors navigate your CRO website. We leverage heat maps testing tools to determine site elements that are getting ignored or attracting more attention and engagement than they should. Depending on the heat maps result, we make appropriate changes on your call to action button, graphics, content, site layout and other website elements to ensure your page visitors do not get distracted by unimportant page elements.
Statistics show simplifying form fields and keeping them to a minimum drives up to 120 percent more conversions. Evidently, your website design is a big part of improving conversion rates. How your landing page is structured, where your CTA button is located and where specific site elements are positioned significantly impact your efforts regarding how to lower bounce rate and increase website conversion rate. To enhance your site functionality, accessibility and usability, our CRO consultant implements web design and development best practices and prioritizes your landing page optimization.
Minimize your attrition rate and fill your website conversion funnel with integrated SEO and conversion optimization services. Our CRO consultant collaborates with other Thrive digital marketing experts to create a solid, data-driven foundation for generating qualified leads and converting customers. We perform necessary split testing of your site elements, including CTA button, page content and keyword targeting, track user behavior analytics and prioritize creating a positive website experience for better ROI and scalability.
Create personalized landing pages that resonate with your customers’ marketing needs and demands and improve your conversions. We identify and analyze your user behavior, such as their click behavior and browsing and purchase activities, to determine user patterns and get more new and returning visitors to convert. More importantly, we analyze the difference between the percentage of converted and unconverted users per campaign to facilitate your strategy planning and decision-making process.
Your content needs to be persuasive and make people want to take action. But what if you don’t understand what is a call to action or how to write effective site content? Our conversion rate experts are knowledgeable in various industries and areas of conversion rate digital marketing. Whether you’re in the healthcare, pest control or manufacturing industry, our content specialists and online marketing professionals can create data-driven content that promotes better online engagement and website conversions. Schedule a consultation with our conversion optimization agency to find out how we can optimize your calls to action, service pages and other site content.
We don’t just diagnose your conversion issues, we also implement growth-driven conversion rate optimization tactics to solve them. Our CRO agency offers a comprehensive suite of services, including local SEO, social media marketing, web hosting, email marketing and much more! Establish a relationship with our trusted digital marketing agency to promptly tackle not only your conversion optimization questions, but also any online issue you could conceivably run into.
The efficacy of our conversion rate optimization solutions is proven, but we understand that no two businesses are the same. You talk, and our conversion optimization agency will listen. As with any of our services, we value your input and seek to resolve the challenges you face. We also proactively audit your site and traffic data and look for conversion marketing problems or solutions that may never have occurred to you.
An Econsultancy report revealed that businesses with high conversion rates perform 50 percent more split testing solutions than other companies. This proves that A/B split testing is not a one-time marketing effort. Trends and user behavior constantly change. To ensure you stay on top of the competition, your website and landing page design must adapt. Our CRO agency performs scheduled A/B testing and a regular CRO audit to optimize your website pages and marketing materials and generate more leads and conversions. We can also run campaign audits upon request – just let us know when you need a CRO report, and we’ll generate it and analyze the results for you.
Successful conversion rate marketing campaigns do not just consist of SEO and web design solutions. Our conversion optimization agency builds a well-rounded conversion rate digital marketing strategy to maximize the use of your website and social media platforms. We leverage CRO audit reports to generate more buzz for your brand and improve the click rates of your call to action buttons. Discover what our clients have to say about the quality of our account management and conversion rate digital marketing services.
JumpStart is a leading CRO agency with a growing list of awards and accolades for providing customer-centric conversion optimization and digital marketing services. We’re a conversion optimization agency that gets results – but that’s not all we are. We also teach you the nitty-gritty of the conversion optimization processes we implement to ensure we are on the same page. Need expert insights, a simple answer to, “What is a call to action?” or tips on how to increase conversion rate? Our conversion rate optimization consultant has got you covered!
According to Smart Insights, the global retail conversion rate on mobile devices is 1.82 percent. Capitalize on WordPress web design services to increase your site’s mobile-friendliness and boost your conversion rate. Responsive web design not only moves your customers to the sales funnel but also complements your social media marketing and pay-per-click advertising campaigns.